Welcome to the Them Days blog.

Welcome to the Them Days blog.   I’m Aimee Chaulk, the editor of Them Days magazine.  I’ll be posting updates on what’s happening in our office and what’s going on with the magazine through this blog.

As of right now, issue 32.2 is at the printers, and we’re just waiting for it to come back.  Once we get it in our hands, our subscribers and retailers will have it almost right away.  Look for it in your mailboxes over the next couple of weeks!

I’m heading to Nain for the Sivuppialautta Language Conference on Monday, in preparation for an upcoming special issue on language.  The conference is focused on the status of Inuttitut in Nunatsiavut.  While in Nain, I will also be speaking with elders about their experiences regarding language, and I also hope to have some of our archive photos identified.  If you’re going to be in Nain at the time and you have something to share with me, I’d love to hear from you!

We also have a summer student with us for the next six weeks.  Margaret Pardy will be helping me out in the office with the day-to-day operations of Them Days.  So even while I’m out of town, Margaret will be making sure that the editor’s office continues to be busy.

I’ve invited Margaret to share her experiences as the Them Days summer student here on this blog.  Our administrator, Josie Lethbridge, will also be contributing to the blog from time to time.

Have a great weekend – and maybe I’ll see you in Nain next week!

-Aimee

Leave a comment

Filed under Aimee

Leave a Reply

