Hello!!!

Hello everyone, this is Marleah Aitken the brand new Katimavik-er! Today is only my second day at “Them Days” and my sixth day in Labrador, I am so excited to finally be here and to have this great work placement. Cumberland, British Columbia is the place I call home but for the past three months I have been living in Chicoutimi QC. While living with a host family in Chicoutimi I was asked which of the three communities I would be living in I was most excited for and without thinking I responded “Happy Valley-Goose Bay”, after the look of shock faded from ther faces and I explaned myself i think that even they agreed that labrador was worth the excitment. My key selling point was the Labrador Winter Games, how lucky is my group, it only happens every three years and it was ment to be last year, it must be fate. I am super happy to be here and I know that I will have an amazing time. I am looking foreward to spending my days in the “Them Days” office and my time off exploring and getting to know labrador.

❤ Marleah

Leave a comment

Filed under Katimavik

Leave a Reply

