Farewell, Them Days!

Hey,

I’ve been pretty busy these last couple of days, looking over transcripts, writting my report and cleaning out my office because today, I am sad to report will be my last with Them Days 😦 . It is a bit early, but I have to get back to Hopedale with my family and pack for college! Seriously, where did the time go!?

I have really enjoyed my time in Nain and working with Them Days, hearing stories from elders and talking to them.  I’m going to miss it so much! It has been an unforgettable experience. I cannot wait for the issues to come out!

I’ll choose to keep this short and sweet, so good bye everybody and enjoy what’s left of your summer. Hopefully I’ll get to meet you all in Goose Bay this fall. (I’ve also attatched some pictures I found from a few weeks ago of Nain)

Jess 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Jess

Leave a Reply

