Open House!

null

Whew! What a whirlwind weekend! On Saturday, we held our Open House to celebrate our archive in conjunction with the Canada-wide Culture Days events.

Our building was busier than I’ve ever seen it. There was lots going on outside too, though to be honest, I didn’t see much of that because I was inside giving tours. As soon as one was over, another one would start! I was so busy, I didn’t realize how tired I was (I’ve been fighting off a cold since last week) until it slowed down and I stopped being busy for a few minutes. But then there were flummies to eat, so that kept me going.

We were all dressed up in costumes: the board, me and the volunteers. Some visitors got into the Them Days spirit and dressed up too! We took some photos of them in their outfits, though I will post them later, when I get the other photos off the other cameras. I was so busy, I didn’t take a single photo! If you know me, you’ll know this is very strange, because I’m always behind a camera! I figured I could man both the camera and the tours, but like I said, the tours kept me busy! Thankfully, one of our board members, Allan, took the reins (the camera strap, really) and snapped away.

This event was truly a fun, fun time and everybody on the board helped out – a real team effort! If you missed it, you’re just going to have to settle with looking at these photos! There are more to come later, once we get the other photos. Until then, enjoy!

Aimee

P.S. Remember Tara the CBC reporter from the previous post? That’s her grandfather up there telling stories! I guess a gift for speaking well and telling stories runs in the family!

P.P.S. Could there be any more exclamation points in this entry? No, I didn’t think so either!

Leave a comment

Filed under Aimee, Events, the board

Leave a Reply

