Quick update!

I’ve been unbelievably busy (but believe me, I have been) over the past couple of weeks, so please excuse my lack of updating the blog. I just have a quick update today, just to keep you informed on what’s going on.

Leah, as you read, had her last day last week. I was sad to see her go, and last night Katimavik held their final presentation. We won’t see another Katimavik volunteer in our office ’til July, so it’s always hard not only to have your volunteer leave, but to know that the volunteer help will be gone for a few months.

I wasn’t the only one to head on down to the potluck–board members Patti and Allan were there as well. The event was held at Birch Brook Nordic Ski Club, so it was a lovely venue and and wonderful way to pass an evening. Plus, the food was amazing. The billet families and workpartners sure can cook! I also met a lot of interesting people there I hadn’t met before, which was nice.

The volunteers presented their work partners with certificates of appreciation.

Allan, me (Aimee), Patti, and Leah, all having a good laugh at the end of the evening. Patti's hair is not always green and leafy, I swear!

Let’s see…what else has been keeping the office hopping? Oh yes, the search for a new administrator. Yesterday we held the interviews…cross your fingers that we find somebody for the long term! Also, I’ve been applying for summer student funding and all that jazz. Woo hoo paperwork!

The magazine is at the printers, which means it’s only short while until it’s back from Grand Falls-Windsor and in your hands. So if you want to get the March issue, DON’T FORGET TO RENEW YOUR SUBSCRIPTION!!!! I sent out some subscriber reminders, so send in your cheques/money orders, call or drop by the office, or use our secure online shopping site to get your subscription up to date. (Or hey, buy a new one for yourself or somebody else. C’mon, all the cool kids are doing it!) The more subscriptions I have to send out in a couple of weeks, the happier I’ll be!

Other than that, I’ve been super busy, but it’s all boring stuff you don’t want to read about. (Unless you’re really, really interested in writing letters and speeches, filling out paperwork, filing, and mopping the floor.)

Aimee

P.S. Don’t forget to renew your subscription!

Leave a comment

Filed under Aimee, Katimavik, Leah

Leave a Reply

