New Katimavik

Hi my name is Justine. I have been in Goose Bay for one week now! I am really enjoying all the trees. The sand is frustrating sometimes! It is like being on the beach all day!  I am from Alberta, there is flat land everywhere! But the hills are so nice and a neat change.

I have been at Them Days for 3 mornings so far and am really enjoying it! I have learned so much about Them Days, Goose Bay, and the history of both of them! I am really enjoying it here! I would like to read all the them before I leave! Today I was reading some and really liked reading about how Goose Bay came to be.

Does anyone know why there is so much sand here?

Leave a comment

Filed under Katimavik

Leave a Reply

