New Summer Student

Hello fellow Them Days blog readers, my name is Thomas Abbass and I am the new summer student here at Them Days. I started work last monday, and lets just say the first week was very eventful. On the first day of work Chelcie and I drove down to the Northern Ranger (a boat that travels the northern and southern coast of Labrador) to drop off some Them Days magazines. Later in the week I had to the pivilege of accompanying Chelcie while she interviewed an elder from North West River. Then on Friday the staff at Them Days cooked fantastic Labradorian dishes at Aimee’s house for Chelcie’s last day – I don’t know what I am going to do without her!!

What I find very fascinating about this job is the insurmountable about of history within the building – the archive’s are phenomenal. I have already learned so much about Labrador in one week and am anxiously awaiting to learn more about my heritage over the summer!

Thomas

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

