Northern Ranger: The Return

Happy Monday morning, folks!

The Ranger is in Happy Valley-Goose Bay this morning, so Justine and I went over to fill up our Them Days display (which you should check out the next time you’re on the ship) and to collect money from our last week of sales.

I, of course, had an ulterior motive for going. I wanted to walk up those stairs on my OWN two feet, instead of being carried on and off the boat!!

So, without even a slight limp (okay, maybe a little bit of one), I climbed those stairs and made it to the top! With a little WOOT when I arrived 🙂 (Woot is what Sarah says when she suceeds/is excited/is happy about something – Dictionary of Sarah’s words).

One small step for (wo)man, one giant leap for Sarah's sore ankle!

I dropped off a thank you letter to the crew for helping me on and off the boat, so I hope they enjoy that and the picture I left for them!

On our way back, I found out Justine hadn’t ever gotten her picture taken in front of the “Welcome to HV-GB” sign! And, then I remembered NEITHER HAVE I!! Travesty.

I’ll let Justine post her pictures of our mini-adventure in her own entry :).

We’re anxiously awaiting the arrival of September’s issue! They should arrive soon, and I will let you all know the moment they arrive in the office! I’m so very exicted for my VERY FIRST issue as the editor! I hope you all enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it (with less stress and tears, though, I’m sure 🙂 ).

 

Happy Trails!

 

~Sarah

Leave a comment

Filed under fun, Katimavik, Sarah

Leave a Reply

