A Brief Introduction…

Hello blog readers,

Just writing a short blog to introduce myself to all the readers out there. Well, my name is Grant Gear and I am Them Days’ summer student; I’ve always had an interest in Labrador’s heritage and cultural ways. An expectation for me with this position as Archive Assistant is to try an absorb as much information as I possibly can in my short term here. What better way to spend a summer, using technology to preserve stories that have been told by our elders?

A few of my interests – walking, volleyball, reading, using technology, volunteering, and spending time with family and friends.

It’s only my second day here at Them Days, and I already know that my time will quickly pass. I’m hoping that within the 8 weeks that I am here, I’ll have some interesting blogs for you all to read and enjoy.

Below is attached of a Drum Dancer that hangs from my mirror in my truck, I thought it looked pretty cool. I’m not usually in one spot, but no matter where I go I know i’ll always have a piece of home with me. Once i’m finished here with Them Days, it’s off to Cape Breton University in Sydney, Nova Scotia. Let the adventures begin!

As Ellen would say, goodbye and be kind to one another.

Grant

1 Comment

Filed under Summer Students

One response to “A Brief Introduction…

  1. tracy

    Welcome Grant, I can tell already its going to be great working with you!

Leave a Reply

