My last day at Them Days

Happy Thursday all,
Today is my last day at Them Days! Wow, eight weeks really did just fly by. I’ve had the opportunity to meet some super people, whether it was coworkers, interviewees, or just people I have met while working. I head off to Cape Breton University early Saturday morning (eeeek), I have learned so much from Them Days. I have enjoyed working closely with the preservation of our history, if it was digitzing or being told stories by word of mouth.

Not to mention the endless memories and laughs that we shared. I don’t think there was a dull day here at Them Days even though we are all busy, there was always something that stood out. I know I’ll miss my coworkers, and I have learned something from each and every one.

I wish nothing  but the best for Them Days and everyone that has some sort of contribution to this non profit organization.

Thanks to the SWASP program offered through the provincial government’s Department of Advanced Education and Skills, and Them Days Inc. for providing me with a fun filled summer work placement, I am very grateful. Once again, I’ll certainly miss this fun filled busy office.

Take care everyone,

1 Comment

Filed under Grant

One response to “My last day at Them Days

  1. Allan Bock

    Thanks, Grant, for your post. As a board member, I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable and productive summer. Best of luck in your studies at Cape Breton.

Leave a Reply

