My Morning at Labrador Morning

I started work a little early last Thursday because I was being interviewed by Tony Dawson on CBC’s Labrador Morning. The night before really wasn’t a good night to be watching documentaries on Netflix until the wee hours. Ah well. Who needs sleep, anyway?

Anyway, I sat down with Tony in the studio to do an interview about the Grand River special issue which just came out the week before last. Click here to listen to it. It was kind of a follow-up to the interview I did back in January, when Alicia and I (thought we) were struggling to find content. As you can tell, we definitely met our goals of getting more information–and then some!

Good Morning!  Me at the Labrador Morning studio.  I totally just stole this from their website.  But I'm a strong believer in using pictures in my blog entries, and I couldn't find my camera, and Tony said I could use one from his camera.  So I guess it's not really stealing then, hey?  Thanks for letting me use it.  haha

Good Morning! Me at the Labrador Morning studio. I totally just stole this from their website. But I’m a strong believer in using pictures in my blog entries, and I couldn’t find my camera, and Tony said I could use one from his camera. So I guess it’s not really stealing then, hey? Thanks for letting me use it. haha

Since the interview, a few people have told me they heard me on the radio and we’ve had a few orders come in for magazines through our online webstore. I guess publicity really does work! 😀

Aimee

1 Comment

Filed under Aimee, Radio, the magazine

One response to “My Morning at Labrador Morning

  1. Douglass Bostwick

    Have you given any thought to shipping copies to Ft. McMurry, AL? I think that there may be some interest amongst the Livyers there.Awesome job. And don’t forget to get this registered as a MUNS library research source.

    Doug Bostwick3972 SW Shorewood DrDunnellon, FL 34431352/489-8920

    Date: Mon, 6 May 2013 17:25:29 +0000 To: trdlb@msn.com

Leave a Reply

