Spring has Sprung!

When I came back from my vacation last week, the first thing I noticed around town was the lack of snow. There were small patches in shady areas, but that’s about it. The rest of the ground was brown and sandy (sand gets EVERYWHERE during the winter…we are beginning the long and difficult task of removing large amounts of sand from our lawn at home). Spring was definitely here but the signs of plant life were still hidden.

All except one. This pansy at Them Days is a hardy little thing.

The lone pansy plant, which Daphne tells me has been blooming for two weeks now.

The lone pansy plant, which Daphne tells me has been blooming for two weeks now.

We’ve had some cold weather this week (below freezing, snowing, etc.) and still this little pansy survives. Everything else is brown and non-flowering. But what a nice sign of spring!

And today we had a new sign of spring: I rode my bike to work! Ah, yes, it’s that time of year again. BIKE TIME! I’ve been itching to get out for awhile, but I needed to do some maintenance, and then we went away, and then it got cold….anyway, it’s out now. Woo hoo!

My bike!

My bike!

Hope you are enjoying some nice weather too!
Aimee

Leave a comment

Filed under Aimee

Leave a Reply

