Square Dancing in Rigolet

Rigolet201306-106-sq-dancin
On my second night in Rigolet, the community held a square dance to welcome the members of the forum. It was a really good time! I had to leave before I had a chance to dance (I had Bea with me and she was getting tired…as much as she loved watching the square dancers, it was a little too late for her…and she probably had a smidge too much sugar besides) but at least I got to see the demonstrations!

Square Dancing! The pair in the middle were super fast when they were dancing and spinning.  I was very impressed!

Square Dancing! The pair in the middle were super fast when they were dancing and spinning. I was very impressed!


I also have a short video of a dance. I forget what this one was called (they all have names).

I’ll be posting more from my trip to Rigolet in the upcoming week…until then, have fun watching the video! 🙂

Aimee

2 Comments

Filed under Aimee, fun, travel

2 responses to “Square Dancing in Rigolet

  1. Thank you, I have really enjoyed, looking at these Memories of my family and friends growing up in Rigolet. I truly hope you will put up more when you are done. It is nice to see old pictures and Videos. I am truly great full.

Leave a Reply

