Update and adventures!

Hi Everyone!

I thought it was about time for another post from me, so I’m letting you all know what I’ve been doing the past few weeks. Last week we went to Terry’s Tents to pick up our Regatta t-shirts, and also went for a little field trip to the Labrador Institute! It was great since I’ve never visited there before. We were also sorting through numerous photos last week, to be labelled and numbered and matched with the others in our database. It was tough work but we managed to label a few and store them away. This week Wallace and I went to North West River to pick up some photos, and we had quite a good time. The gentleman was very nice and easy to talk to. We stayed and just listened to him talk for nearly an hour and he gave us many wonderful ideas and thoughts about people to interview and stories that could be featured. I was also working on the Miscellaneous Photo section recently, and of the thousands of pictures, I’ve went through and did my best to give most of them descriptions. I’m also trying to find the date, the area and the names of people in photos. Many new things have happened since the end of July!

Anyways, thank you all for reading!  🙂

Samantha

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

