My last blog and my last day

Hello everyone!

 

So, today is my last day here at Them Days, and I have to say it was a great last day, this morning and most of the day I was transcribing an interview I just completed with my grandparents on my mother’s side. After lunch, Wallace and I had to run several errands, including recycling some of our ancient computers, checking the mail and getting things signed. After we came back, I transcribed again for a little while. All of a sudden everyone came in with sugar cookies for me, which is the last day of work tradition. We had a great look back on the time Wallace and I have spent here. I would like to say thank you to all my co-workers, Daphne, Wallace and Aimee. Thank you 3 for being such great people to work with and giving me this tremendous experience I will never forget. You all are very good at what you do and hope to see you around every once in a while. This is the end of a chapter, and the start of a new one as I finish my last year of high school and move on to getting my education in a university. I have gained more than I ever expected from this job and I have contributed to Them Days just as much as I have taken away. Thank you all as well for reading my blogs!

 

Thanks for reading!

Samantha

Leave a comment

Filed under Aimee, Daphne, Events, Samantha, Wallace

Leave a Reply

