Churchill Falls Library

When I travel, I like to see if Them Days is around. For example, if I’m at a library, I’ll check out the magazines. Or if I’m in a different town, I’ll go visit our retailers and say hi.

I was pretty sure that the Churchill Falls library had a subscription, so I decided to take a peek into the library. Sure enough, it was there, and I had a great little chat with the librarian.

The lovely and inviting Churchill Falls library.

The lovely and inviting Churchill Falls library.

The library was a very friendly place, brightly lit and I wanted to take a look around (but we were waiting to go on the tour, so I popped in for only a quick visit). If that’s not a great way to feel in a library, I don’t know what is.

Can you spot Them Days at the library?

Can you spot Them Days at the library?

Them Days is not in as many libraries (especially school libraries!) as I would like, so I’m always happy to see it where people, especially young people/students, can access it. The school is in the same building, so students can easily read the magazine here. I forgot to ask if this library also functions as the school library (as they’re in the same building, I assume they are), but if that is the case, this is one of only two schools in Labrador that maintains a subscription to Them Days. A disappointing fact, for sure! (If you would like to have Them Days in your child’s school, ask them to get one, or ask the school board. Or sponsor one yourself!)

Thank you to Churchill Falls library for being a subscriber!
Aimee

Leave a comment

Filed under Aimee, the magazine, travel

Leave a Reply

