A Good Night Out at the Interpretation Centre!

Last night I went out to the Labrador Interpretation Centre for a fun event. Dave Paddon and Richard Neville were putting on a show filled with music and storytelling…and it was AMAZING! I’m so glad I went out. It was pretty much a full house, which was great, too. I’m always glad when cultural events draw a crowd.

Another reason that this show was so exciting was Dave’s and Richard’s decision to donate the proceeds of their CD sales to Them Days! A good number of people bought the CDs (it really couldn’t be helped after such wonderful entertainment!).

All in all, Dave and Richard donated $350 to Them Days. It was very much appreciated, and I was quite overwhelmed!

Richard Neville, me, and Dave Paddon

Richard Neville, me, and Dave Paddon

Richard and Dave up on stage. I think Dave may be telling a good ol' yarn about a 12-Elan here.

Richard and Dave up on stage. I think Dave may be telling a good ol’ yarn about a 12-Elan here.

The spread of food at the reception. Mmm mmm mmm!

The spread of food at the reception. Mmm mmm mmm!

Thank you for all your generosity! We really need new computers, and this helps out a lot.

Aimee

1 Comment

Filed under Aimee, business/announcements, Events

One response to “A Good Night Out at the Interpretation Centre!

  1. tracy

    I would have loved to catch that show!

Leave a Reply

