CULTURE DAYS NEXT WEEK!!!!

This is one of the highlights of the year for Them Days–our annual Culture Days event! (This is our FIFTH time doing Culture Days…can you imagine?!)

This year, I got a little carried away with making posters. So there are TEN in all. They all look pretty much the same, except that I use different pictures. My idea was to find some sad/frustrated/glum/angry-looking people in the archive and use their picture. (You’ll see what I mean below.)

I expected it to be easy…I mean, archives are full of old pictures of people looking dour, right? Well, it turns out we Labradorians are a happier-looking bunch than I thought. (Especially the Mud Lakers! They’re always smiling and looking mischievious!)

But, when I did find some pictures…well, I couldn’t pick JUST ONE!

So for the next ten days, you’ll be treated to ten posters on this blog. ENJOY!! hhahaha

2014-TDCD-ladies5

SO COME ON OUT!!!

Also, a reminder that our FUNDRAISER is on October 18, and it promises to be a good one!

Aimee

1 Comment

Filed under Aimee, business/announcements

One response to “CULTURE DAYS NEXT WEEK!!!!

  1. Mary Ellen

    Love the posters!

Leave a Reply

