Too Excited to Sleep!

Yes, it’s five minutes past midnight and I’m posting on my work blog! I can’t sleep because I have a gazillion thoughts running through my head, things I don’t want to forget before I go to the airport tomorrow morning, etc. You see, I’m travelling to St. John’s (and surrounding area) first thing in the morning! This is my big trip for our upcoming special issue on the Labrador Fishery. I’m going to be doing research in other archives (this is a first for me in the seven years I’ve been working at Them Days) and interviewing people about their experiences fishing in Labrador. (Or their parents’, etc.) Ahhh!!

If you know of anybody who has a story to tell out on the Island (particularly Conception Bay North or Trinity Bay areas because I have people lined up out there already), please let me know!! I would love to talk to them!

Aimee

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

